Back from phishing trip (I’m OK)

Greetings from Seoul!

Over the past couple of weeks, my email and Facebook accounts were used in a very malicious phishing scheme. It is taking me some time to recover from this.

My one and only email address is jjtrenka@gmail.com. If you get emails from any other email address, including “jjtrrenka@yahoo.com,” it is NOT ME. I have also temporarily disabled my Facebook account and am working to recover it.

It’s taking me some time to get back on top of things, so please understand if I cannot respond to you right away. Especially if you are someone that I talk with only on Facebook, please understand, as I cannot see your messages right now!

Thank you from Real Jane

6 responses to “Back from phishing trip (I’m OK)

  1. Sending good vibes your way. I’ve been worried about you since I got that obviously phishy email from your email account — I’m so sorry you have to deal with this gigantic hassle.

  2. I have read your article on this valuable info. I will back to your blog for read more post. thanks for sharing this amazing things.

  3. ‘Hope that things are going well for you, Jane.

  4. Jenny Kabalen

    Hi Jane,
    This has nothing to do with phishing and I am new to your blog. I, like many other people, watched your story recently on Obsessed and was horrified. I haven’t read enough of your blogs yet to know if this is discussed somewhere else, but I will and apologize if I’m asking questions that are either unwelcome or have already been answered. I hate to sound naive, but I simply cannot fathom treating anyone so cruelly and violently over race! It’s unbelievable, in a country as advanced as the US, in an institution presumably of higher learning, that someone can be so small minded, although being small minded appears to be the very least of his mental issues.

    My questions are: firstly, the boyfriend from the Obsessed episode; did he have anything to do with your stalker? I didn’t understand why he was there to welcome you to his apartment, then gone, and stalker appears. Nothing more was said and when he didn’t reappear to your defense, I wondered about his potential participation in the terrorism.

    Secondly, are you angry at your adoptive parents? It was apparent from the episode that they were not incredibly emotional people, very stoic, which, quite honestly, is not that unusual for that part of the country. People tend to be hard workers, pragmatics, not given to introspection. Just my experience, certainly not trying to generalize, I just have some family from a small town in Minnesota🙂 I understand fully how alone this can leave you.

    If I’ve overstepped any boundaries here, I sincerely apologize. I was simply touched by your story, Googled you, and here I am. I hope your healing is restorative and your life is filled with kind people. I wish you all the best. Thanks for reading-Jenny

  5. “”My questions are: firstly, the boyfriend from the Obsessed episode; did he have anything to do with your stalker? I didn’t understand why he was there to welcome you to his apartment, then gone, and stalker appears. Nothing more was said and when he didn’t reappear to your defense, I wondered about his potential participation in the terrorism..””..Jane ppl are waiting for an explanation on the above question a blogger sent you..Please answer.

  6. Pingback: Again from phishing journey (I’m OK) | Posts

Thank you for visiting my blog. I no longer have time to update this blog regularly, but I appreciate your comments, even though I cannot respond to all of them. All comments (except spam) have been allowed to go through unmoderated since June 16, 2014. Any comments you see prior to that date have been read and approved by me. Thanks again, and wishing you peace and blessings.

