Looking for my younger sibling Son Na-jin

***I’m starting to catalogue these little translations that I do in my spare time here.

I’m looking for my younger sibling whom I remember, who was born in 1983.

At that time, our parents were divorcing and there was no one to care for the baby who was born some time before that so the baby was sent for adoption. I was in the 4th year of elementary school at the time. At the time there was information  from an adoption agency in the  Oncheonjang neighborhood in Busan and after the baby was there for a week the baby was adopted and that was the last news I remember hearing. I want to know how my younger sibling is doing. Because there is nothing on the hojuk (family registry) record, and I didn’t know how to find my younger sibling,  so I came here. Until the baby was adopted the name was Son Na-jin.

I remember that this picture was taken before the baby’s first birthday. Grandmother, who is in the picture, passed away in 1994.

koreanjune@hanmail.net

http://www.gaips.or.kr/gaips?act=FASVIEW&seq=4436&bbs=FASB&cpage=2

83생으로 기억하고 있는 동생을 찾고 있습니다.

그당시 부모님이 이혼하면서 태어난지 얼마 되지 않은

아기를 키울 사람이 없어서 입양하게 되었고 저는

초등학교 4학년이었습니다.

당시 부산 온천장 근처에 있는 입양기관에 문의하였는데

아기가 그곳에 간지 일주일 정도만에 입양되어졌다는 소식을 들은게 마지막으로 기억합니다.

어떻게 살고 있는지라도 알고 싶습니다.

호적상으로 서류가 전혀 없는 상황이어서 어디 가서 찾아야 하는지도 모르겠어서 이렇게 올려봅니다.

입양당시까지 사용하던 아기 이름은 손나진..이었습니다.

사진은 당시 아기가 돌이 되기 전의 사진인거로 기억합니다. 할머니와 함께 찍은 사진이며 할머니는 94년에 작고 하셨습니다.

One response to “Looking for my younger sibling Son Na-jin

  1. “I’m looking for my younger sibling whom I remember”

    That broke my heart…

    Someone remembers us…

Thank you for visiting my blog. I no longer have time to update this blog regularly, but I appreciate your comments, even though I cannot respond to all of them. All comments (except spam) have been allowed to go through unmoderated since June 16, 2014. Any comments you see prior to that date have been read and approved by me. Thanks again, and wishing you peace and blessings.

