Will return after this message

Just wanted to say hi to all my friends and apologize for being missing in action for about  a week. I did a presentation for TRACK at Kyung Hee on Wednesday, which was really fun. Powerpoint is a great organizer. I had my final at Ewha University (part 1) today, which will be followed by part 2 on Monday. All I want to do is pass. Just let me pass. Please. This weekend I have to hand-edit page proofs for Fugitive Visions, which I haven’t even started yet — I’m supposed to have it done by Monday!! (ack!) Then overnight shift on Sunday!  Work has been crazy lately with North Korea acting up by closing the border intermittently (and not guaranteeing the safety of South Korean jets in its airspace and also announcing they plan to launch a rocket)  and South Korea and the U.S. having their joint military exercises right now.  Next week I have two writing assignments on the adoption issue to complete (one for a women’s magazine and one for the OAK) but after that I should be more like a good friend again. ^^ Right now, I’m a bad friend. I’m sorry.😦

Bookclub on Saturday!! When am I going to read that book!? I hate being the only loser in bookclub who doesn’t do the reading. It’s so humiliating! So I must read it if it kills me. We’re reading The Shock Doctrine by Naomi Klein. Compared to the last book we read (A Brief History of Neoliberalism) I think this one might be bathtub reading. ~~ If only I had a bathtub!

Thank you for visiting my blog. I no longer have time to update this blog regularly, but I appreciate your comments, even though I cannot respond to all of them. All comments (except spam) have been allowed to go through unmoderated since June 16, 2014. Any comments you see prior to that date have been read and approved by me. Thanks again, and wishing you peace and blessings.

