Cold Season

The winter cold season is back.  I completely pushed myself over the edge in the past couple of weeks studying Korean and also exercising (in my very limited way, but it still pushed me over the edge — my really smart and perfect and awesome roommate told me I have to eat carbs after I exercise and that won’t happen. But I didn’t know that at the time. Next time I will!) So feeling a bit feverish and delirious, sitting at work hoping that I don’t have to actually do anything … or the English news from Korea might look a little weird in tomorrow’s papers …

But other than feeling a little under the weather, things are pretty good.

On Sunday, Sun Yung Shin will receive the Asian American Literary Award for Poetry from the Asian American Writers’ Workshop for Skirt Full of Black! Great job, SY, I love you.🙂

Tobias  Hübinette had his book launch on Thursday for his new book on everyday racism. It’s in Swedish so I’ll have to wait until he translates it to read it. Darn it anyhow, but anyway, good job Tobias!

Last, next season’s Farrar, Straus and Giroux catalogue is online and it includes a little listing for my next book, Fugitive Visions, on page 67. *^^* It won’t come out until July 2009, but there’s a placeholder for it on amazon now, though no cover art there yet. I’m 99.9% sure that I’m going to do a novel next time.

Also, since I’m listening to music to study, at the moment I think this is the most beautiful song in the world! Someone was good enough to post both words and music on their site here:

토이 – 딸에게 보내는 노래 (Vocal 성시경)

One response to “Cold Season

  1. Can’t wait to get my hands on these books and add them to my collection. Keep it comin’!

Thank you for visiting my blog. I no longer have time to update this blog regularly, but I appreciate your comments, even though I cannot respond to all of them. All comments (except spam) have been allowed to go through unmoderated since June 16, 2014. Any comments you see prior to that date have been read and approved by me. Thanks again, and wishing you peace and blessings.

