Korean reaction to Korean adoptee scandals in Hong Kong and U.S.

Props to Daewon Wenger for orchestrating everything and getting this online. Despite a couple of inaccuracies, it’s nice that they even bothered to interview critical adult adoptees.  Can you imagine that happening on a major network morning news show in the U.S.?

MBC 생방송 오늘 아침 2008-01-03 (목)

5 responses to “Korean reaction to Korean adoptee scandals in Hong Kong and U.S.

  1. I wish i knew what they are saying.😦

  2. Me too. Isn’t international adoption fun?

  3. I understood about 90% and I think Korea is now on the verge of focusing on taking care of its own through changes in attitudes about single motherhood and unwanted pregnancies. The last commentator said that it’s time to wash the label of “baby exporting nation” from the global stage by taking care of the young mothers who wish to keep and raise their children and more importantly, to begin an education system that teaches young teens about protected sex and wise decision making skills. This segment showed promise toward a very big leap in the right direction, if you ask me. Thank you, JJT. Your words are so powerful.

  4. Me three… except for you of course, Jane.🙂

  5. oh thank you michelle, that gave me goosebumps, thank you for clueing me in!

Thank you for visiting my blog. I no longer have time to update this blog regularly, but I appreciate your comments, even though I cannot respond to all of them. All comments (except spam) have been allowed to go through unmoderated since June 16, 2014. Any comments you see prior to that date have been read and approved by me. Thanks again, and wishing you peace and blessings.

